This project has received funding from the European Union's Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under grant agreement No 788204.

Mapping actors in Europe who are active on the advancement of gender equality objectives in R&I and HE

 

Link to online survey

Community Mapping

ACT has carried out a Community Mapping survey to map actors –practitioners and experts- who are currently engaged in the advancement of gender equality objectives at universities, research centres and research funding organisations across Europe. The survey is aimed to identify existing networks and collaborations in this effort, and explore what are their current needs regarding gender equality implementation processes at their institutions, including the integration of the gender dimension in research and teaching.

The data gathered will serve to carry out a Social Network Analysis that will suggest topics to be addressed in innovation events with diverse stakeholders, and will allow identifying the 7 potential Communities of Practice (CoP) that ACT will support as agents to develop gender equality actions in the European Research Area.

The survey has been active between 27th November 2018 and 17th February 2019 and is now completed. The results will be publicly available forthcomingly on the ACT website, on GenPORT and other repositories. Stay tuned!


Organisation Institute Country City Contact Email
Frederick University (FRED UNIV.) Cyprus Nicosia Petroula Mavrikiou p.mavrikiou@frederick.ac.cy
Academy of Arts, Architecture and Design in Prague (VSUP) Czech Republic Prague Prague Crofony timea.crofony@vsup.cz
University of Nantes Medical School France Nantes Patricia Lemarchand patricia.lemarchand@univ-nantes.fr
University of Applied Sciences Berlin (HTW Berlin) Germany Berlin Jette Hausotter jette.hausotter@htw-berlin.de
Cork Institute of Technology (CIT) Nimbus Ireland Cork Susan Rea susan.rea@cit.ie
University of Bergamo (UNIBG) Italy Bergamo Giovanna Galizzi giovanna.galizzi@unibg.it
Innovapuglia Italy Valenzano Giovanna Avellis g.avellis@innova.puglia.it
Vilnius University (VU) Faculty of Communication Lithuania Vilnius Aurelija Novelskaite aurelija.novelskaite@knf.vu.lt
University of Lódz (UL) Faculty of Economics and Sociology, Institute of Sociology Poland Lodz Izabela Desperak izabela.desperak@uni.lodz.pl
Nicolaus Copernicus University in Toru (UMK) Faculty of Humanities Poland Torun Derra Torun aldewicz@umk.pl
University of Silesia in Katowice Faculty of Law and Administration Poland Katowice Urszula Torbus urszula.torbus@us.edu.pl
Polish Academy of Sciences (PAN) Institute of Literary Research Poland Warsaw Agnieszka Mrozik agnieszka.mrozik@ibl.waw.pl
New University of Lisbon (UNL) Portugal Oeiras Cláudio Soares itqb.direction@itqb.unl.pt
University of Bucharest (UNIBUC) Faculty of Journalism and Mass Communication Romania Bucharest Oana Baluta oana.baluta@fjsc.ro
University of Valencia (UV) Theoretical Physics Department Spain Valencia Maria Antonia Lledo maria.lledo@ific.uv.es
Institute of Marine Sciences Marine Science Institute Spain Barcelona Esther Garcés esther@icm.csic.es
Hospital Germans Trias i Pujol Scientific Management Spain Badalona Julia Garcia Prado jgarcia@igtp.cat
European Organization for Nuclear Research (CERN) Theory Department Switzerland Geneve Andrea Thamm andrea.thamm@gmail.com
Faculty of Science of Sfax Tunisie Sfax Amine Elleuch amineelleuch@hotmail.com
Sheffield Hallam University (SHU) Finance, Accounting and Business Systems United Kingdom Sheffield Bridget Ogharanduku b.ogharanduku@shu.ac.uk
University of Chester Institute of Gender Studies United Kingdom Chester Emma Rees e.rees@chester.ac.uk